Why did I do this to myself?

special kay
on 8/8/05 11:51 am - Ladson, SC
Hi everyone I am just starting out my journey to having wls. I meet my surgeon Thursday and i'm really nervous and excited. Anyway.. I have not been to the doctor in a while before last week ( i know thats bad) so I did not know how much I weighed. I got on the scale and it said 450. I wanted to to break down and cry right there. I knew I was gaining a lot of weight but 450! I cant believe I let myself get this big. I have always been a big girl but 450. I am so upset and mad at myself. Then I got some film back yesterday and I am so so depressed. I guess I have been in DENIAL because I dont see myself that big. I look sooo BIG. My face is so swollen. How could I do this to myself? Didn't I care how big I was getting? What is the matter with me? Every since a OH member passed away the other day, I have been questioning myself about WLS. Am I really willing to die to be thinner and healthier? I dont have any major health problems except arthiritis in my right knee from the all the weight and back pain when i walk long distance. Can I loose this on my own? I feel like I'm going crazy Sorry this was a little longer than I thought it was. I am just venting. Thanks, Kay
Carmella
on 8/8/05 12:15 pm - Massillon, OH