New to this message board....

mommalaw
on 6/24/04 1:29 pm - Joliet, IL
Hi there. Just wanted to introduce myself, I'm Beth. I was told about Obesity Help by my very good friend Rhonda (we've been friends since the mid 1980's...met in school) and she had her WLS in December of 2002. I've been researching Gastric Bypass -- specifically RNY -- for about four and a half years now and am awaiting an apeal from my insurance company while working on getting healthier in the meantime. My current weight is 273.5 at 5'5" and my BMI is 45.6 (as of Tuesday...today is Thursday). I am a Correctional Officer in the Chicagoland area on a county level. Working for a sheriff's department is quite interesting. I've been doing this for five and a half years and it's definately challenged my "people skills" to say the least! I am hoping to test (and pass) for Sgt. soon with our expansion coming in the next few years. I am a single mother as well, so having the role of both mother and father to fulfill is a heavy burden to carry -- I don't need the extra weight on my body to make the burden worse. You know what I mean? If anyone would like to write or chat...please drop a line. I will be glad to say hi! Have a great day! Beth
BullDog Lady
on 6/26/04 11:21 am - Somewhere GREAT!