Looking for a Pen Pal

dolphinluver1278
on 9/25/12 1:16 am - Hamburg, NY
 I am looking for a pen pal.  I am new to the surgery process. This means that I am still thinking about it.  I know I want to lose the weight just not sure if the surgery is right for me.  I am tired of the dieting yo-yo.  I have 4 kids that I am taking care of on my own and need to be heathy for them as well as myself.

Thanks in advance,

Elizabeth
zillah
on 10/3/12 11:46 am
I am new to the whole process too. I have only gotten as far as having my fanily Dr. fill out the required forms and mailing them off to whereever they go.  I am in the process of researching every scrap of information I can find on g.b. surgery.  I'm pretty sure I want to have it done. I have lost and gained so many times.  I can get 30 to 40 lbs. off only to regain it.  I just can't get down any more. I know 2 people that have had it done and they are happy that they had it done.  I went to a support group on Sun. and the post surgery people were all positive about their journey.  I wish you luck in making your decision. 
Sweetvtmom
on 10/5/12 8:29 pm - VT
I would love to be a support person for you, if you can be a support person for me. :)

I am new to the process as well. I meet with the surgeon for my 1:1 on October 23. I know my PCP has already sent my medical necessity form. It's going to be a long haul though.
dolphinluver1278
on 11/2/12 10:51 pm - Hamburg, NY

How did your one on one go with your surgeon. I still have not made up my mind.  The biggest thing is that I am a single mother and have no one to watch my kids for me for the time that I will be in the hospital. Hope to hear from you again soon!

(deactivated member)
on 11/2/12 10:40 pm

Do not worry about the body weight its a problem for the man and also  a woman after the marriage weight is gained automatically..i think surgery is not the best solution for the losing weight..i recommend to you some tips for losing weight

1.avoid oily foods