Recent Posts

Jack_Fabulous
on 7/17/11 12:47 am - VA
VSG on 02/16/12
Topic: RE: Ok Looking for medic friends
I was a volunteer firefighter/EMT for 14 years but my weight kept going up and I bacame embarrassed about wearing the uniform. I was still able to do everything but it just took a LOT of effort and kept getting harder and harder. My back and knees would cry out in pain after every shift so I made the painful decision to resign from the department. I can't believe I let my weight get in the way of something I loved. 
Medicfem
on 7/30/10 7:14 pm - Corpus Christi, TX
Topic: Ok Looking for medic friends
Lets talk about the struggles of lifting post bypass???

I had to do an agility test post coming back from surgery to stay in the department. Literally.... I thought I was going to DIE!
Been a while since my fat butt got on an eliptical! Or squated or dead lifted.
Anybody treating you different after all the weight loss?

Come back?
Unit U
Come back?
Penny the Paramedic        
dehh_68
on 5/11/10 3:39 am
Topic: RE: Where is everyone?
Hello!  Newbie to this group, but not to WLS.  I'm hoping to find some like-minded people to chat with and get to know.

I did post a little blurb about myself linked to a previous post.

:-)  Di
dehh_68
on 5/10/10 11:20 pm
Topic: RE: I agree lets go!!
Greetings All!

I'm a veteran post-op (RNY) and have been in EMS for 4 years, first as a dispatcher then as an EMT on a 911 ambulance.  The demads of our job are many and varied....I cannot imagine doing this job 115 lbs. heavier (amt. I lost and continue to maintain). 

Looking forward to getting to know all of you! :-)

Di
dehh_68
on 5/10/10 11:16 pm
Topic: RE: I have a tenative date
Congrats Robert and Paul!!!!!  You have a tough road ahead, but every step is SO worth the effort.  A new life is just around the corner! 
dehh_68
on 5/10/10 11:13 pm
Topic: RE: On the Go eating