Help Yellow Nails...Green Hair????

HeathersLosin
on 9/9/04 4:26 am - Oxford, AL
I am a cosmetology student and we had to do manicures last night. When my polish was removed, my nails turned yellow. There was only a very small amount of clear polish on my nails to begin with. Even the ones that weren't touched with the acetone, still turned yellow. The only other thing put on my hands was antiseptic. We did manage to finally get it off but now I am wondering how getting my hair will do if I get my highlights touched up? Is there something chemically in us like pregnant women that would affect something like this? Please help. I don't want green hair for the ball. Heather
red
on 9/10/04 9:13 am - shepherdsville, KY
are u kiddin me???? Do ya really need help?? Brittany.
Michelle B.
on 10/2/04 1:16 am - Rochester, NH
Do a test patch in the back, underneath of your hair.
Kerri R.
on 1/1/05 1:07 pm - Corn Fields, IL
I'm a new nail technician, so I might have a little answer for you about your nails. If you had polish on your nails for a while, it blocks some of the rays from the sun getting to your nails, that might be why your nails turned yellow... just a little guess... sometimes my toes do that. ~Kerri~
marcia W.
on 3/3/05 12:19 pm - tyler, tx
hi heather,,,,,,, i have been in hair business for manyyyyyyyy yrs. just sold my salon not long ago. do you have alot of red in your hair? and tell me exactly what they did,,,,,,biggest thing if you don't reply is never use an ash color it has a green base,,,,,,,,,it is my opinion but i just loathe ashy colors, just email me or you can call as well........good luck,,,,marcia
patrice S.
on 4/14/06 4:51 am - derry, NH