Very Freaked Out

melly37
on 2/25/10 4:03 am - Rio Rancho, NM
VSG on 04/03/12
I have been a resident on this board for going on three years now.  A lot of the old timers that I knew at the beginning no longer post, but there are still some wonderful people here, so I am hoping for some prayers, or well wishes. 

Most of you know that I have a slip.  I am having surgery this Tuesday so that my surgeon can reposition or replace my band.  I have been so out of control with my eating the last 5 weeks and have gained weight.  So, I am not only down on myself, but I am also very scared.  I keep thinking of the worst case scenario....he finds erosion or some type of damage and will just have to take my band out and send me home.    I can't live without my little tool.  I never want to be HER (picture above) again.....EVER. 

I was soooooo excited to have my first surgery....wasn't afraid at all, I knew I was saving my life.  With this surgery, I am afraid of the possibility of losing my band.  Please cross your fingers....at the same time, I am going through a divorce, trying to get stuff together for my son's HS graduation and find money out of thin air for college for him this fall...guess the culmination of everything just has me majorly stressed and depressed. 

LapBand Surgery 01/10/08, Revison to Sleeve 04/03/12

NY2ATL *
on 2/25/10 4:18 am
I'm really sorry :(
I am going to think positive thoughts for you..I hope all will be well..

For Low Carb Recipes:
www.obesityhelp.com/group/LCRECIPES/discussion/  

melly37
on 2/25/10 4:28 am - Rio Rancho, NM
VSG on 04/03/12
Thank you, very much!!  I appreciate it!

soon2Bfine
on 2/25/10 4:18 am