Surgery on Friday..work on monday

reddhedgrl
on 4/23/11 1:32 pm
Ok, so I may be crazy, but I have surgery on Friday and I plan on going to work on Monday. I am an office manager for a Dr.s office...they don't know I'm having a Lap Band at all..they are against it. I have had several abdominal surgeries...gall bladder, and cystectomy's so I know what to expect...but it has been awhile so I don't remember how I felt 3 days out....any advice?
kathkeb
on 4/23/11 1:52 pm
I had an outpatient surgery on a  Friday morning --- no complications, home within about 3 hours.

Nothing stronger than Liquid Tylenol -- but I would not have gone back to work on Monday.
I needed time to rest, I needed time to sit and sip shakes and water and stay hydrated.

My advice -- take a few days off and take care of yourself.
Kath

mscarter007
on 4/23/11 2:13 pm - NY

My advice to you would be to get much much much rest.  Let me know how it works out for you because this is something I may do.

Duck_Girl
on 4/23/11 3:18 pm
I shampooed the carpets in our downstairs about 1200 sqft on day 2 after surgery... But I dont think I would of been ready to go back full time for a full work week right after surgery. I would of called in sick Monday if I had to of. I had surgery on a thursday and went back on Tuesday.

Good luck with your surgery :) Have a healthy recovery!

SleeplessinNewJerse
y

on 4/23/11 10:11 pm