I am sure I will get flamed for this, but here goes

KREMO
on 10/4/07 1:20 pm - TX
I am a newbie. I was banded 6 days ago, Sept. 28th, 2007. My experience so far has been wonderful!!! My timeline is what I may get flamed for, but I truly wanted to share the miracle of my experience. Everyone seems like wonderful people here, and its so true, no one really knows what we're going through, do they? My family has been 110% supportive, but they have no idea what it feels like physically, emotionally, mentally. Anyways, here's my timeline thus far. Overweight by 80 pounds 6 month supervised weight loss program for insurance (Cigna)  No pre-op diet Banded Sept. 28th Liquid diet for 1 day Soft foods day 2-4 Started exercising Day 5 Day 6 - Normal diet & stitches healed.  I am 6 days post op, no bandages, no diet restrictions. I have given up sodas for life and have been eating normal healthy foods, exercising and drinking 2 liters of water daily. Chicken, fish, veggies and protein shakes daily. I have been averaging 65-75 grams of protein a day, 800-1000 calories per day and my motivation to exercise has gone through the roof! I have not experienced the regurgitation like effect I've heard of, nor have I even come close to vomiting. Now I admit this is obviously the wrong thing to do. I know, but I also know my body better than any doctor and I knew when I was ready to move on.  I was also ready to accept the consequences if my band slipped or worse. The lifestyle change!!!!! OMG!!!!! Even if I get lectured by a million people on how I could be stretching my pouch, yadda yadda, the change I have HAD to make in eating would be enough to continue my weight loss! We truly do go through life in SUCH A HURRY! I never realized how much we don't take the time to s l o w down and enjoy our food! I chew each and every bite to a liquid. I don't even really swallow anymore. While chewing, the liquid naturally goes down. It's FANTASTIC! Please don't read this and think you may be ok to