cpap question

(deactivated member)
on 1/31/07 7:10 pm - MO
I've had my cpap for nigh on to 4 years and used it sparingly until recently. However recently I've found that I do need it since I wake up with a massive headache regularly indicating not enough breathing in the night. My problem however is after an hour or so I must rip that mask off (full facial). I wake up to find my mask on the floor blowing air. I use a warmer for my water, but when water starts splashing up on my face or another reason of which I am unaware I rip off the mask. Thanks for any replies, Bob.
SonnySmith
on 1/31/07 7:39 pm
Bob-- Admittedly, I'm a novice at this CPAP thing since I've only attempted to sleep with it once (Tues night for sleep study) I found it very uncomfortable and got a worse night sleep than if I had my standard number of episodes during the night. Some of the discomfort can probably be attributed to the wires etc. of the study, but man is that thing going to take some getting used to. Sonny
alwuetrich
on 1/31/07 8:42 pm - Hopkins, MN
I use one that is not full face. It only wraps around your head and the holes just blow into your nose. It was much more light than the others and I've actually found it to be fairly comfortable. Good luck. Al
Tim A.
on 1/31/07 10:12 pm