What are you eating/doing today? (Saturday)

Zizzler
on 10/10/14 9:01 pm

Good morning everyone!  This is my first time starting this posting!  I am taking a course on installing laminate flooring at home depot this morning and going to see "gone girl" with friends this evening.  Will be going to the gym too, today is a weights day - woohoo I love being able to do weights again.  Had a nightmare last night that I was begging my ex boyfriend to take me back - I woke up  with my heart pounding and could not get back to sleep.  Anyone else have nightmares like this?  Lately I am very aware of men, probably hormonal I assume, and so maybe it is my body's way of processing my emotions?  I found out yesterday my ex is in a new relationship, which brought up some feeling too.  Going to try to get to costco right when it opens to beat the lines, not sure if it will work :0).  Have a great day everyone!

8 weeks post op

b - protein ice drink - grape flavour, multivitamin, b12

s - 1/2 quest bar, Dasani sf  grape, calcium/d

l - beef patty with cheese, fried mushrooms and onions, fixings, no bun, calcium/d

s - lf cheese

d - avocado and tuna salad on cucumber slices

s - herbal tea or decaf coffee out with friends

before bed - meds, omega, vit d

Karen M.
on 10/11/14 12:19 am, edited 10/11/14 12:22 am - Mississauga, Canada

Good morning :)

What a busy (and fun) day you have planned! As for the dreams... early post-op I dreamt about eating sugar (eating something sugary, realizing I shouldn't be, waking up in a panic). Since you found out yesterday that your ex is seeing someone else, it would stand to reason that is the cause of you dreaming about him, no? Try not to over-analyze, it'll only drive you crazy. ;)