Surgery Date

Lisa W.
on 4/4/14 4:52 am - Denver, CO

Just got my surgery date May 7th been doing so good on diet but now closer i get i get more hungry trying to hang in til 2 day pre-op diet turned 50 in december and looking forward to a new me .

Lisa Willis

mermaidoz
on 4/4/14 10:09 am - Canada

Hi Lisa, welcome to OFF (Over Fifty Forum), you just make the youngster cut off age and into our senior group, but are probably the youngest here. You dont mention the type of surgery you are getting, how about introducing yourself and telling us a bit about yourself and your upcoming surgery?

Great to have you here and Welcome.

jennifer

Lisa W.
on 4/4/14 12:47 pm - Denver, CO

Hi im Lisa im new to the over 50 forum i just made the cut just turned 50 in Dec. scheduled for RNY May 7th and i live in Colorado for now til after surgery and im moveing to Canada to marry my wonderful supportive fiance have to admit im nervous about surgery but i got nothing to lose but weight and gain a healthy life ty for all your support.

Lisa Willis

Twinkles2147
on 4/4/14 12:43 pm

Lisa,

I tried to post earlier, but message didn't go thru. 

Welcome to this group of incredibly supportive people. 

Wishing you all the best with your prep and surgery. 

Blessings, 

Francine (Twinkles )

Judy G.
on 4/4/14 10:32 pm - Galion, OH

Hi Lisa and CONGRATS!!! WELCOME also!!! Hope you see you here more often as we are the BEST on OH and off LOADS of support without the drama the other boards have!!! Remember NO questions are silly to us as we have ALL been there before you!!! So come back, sit down and lets get to know each other!!!! And remember when you go for your surgery...take your chapstick for the dry lips you will have!!! It will HELP ALOT!!!!!!!!!!!

HUGSSSSSSSSSS 

Lisa W.
on 4/5/14 12:02 am, edited 4/5/14 12:03 am - Denver, CO