What am I getting myself into???

Suite1
on 12/4/11 11:48 am - Dayton, OH
I'm new to this part of the forum, but not to OH.   I had RNY in Sept of 2010 and hit my goal weight in Sept of this year and have been pretty stable since. I just met with a PS on Thursday and we're discussing lower body lift, boobs and tummy tuck.  He said I'm mostly just excess skin, not a lot of muscle work (held up his fingers about 3-4" apart and said that was all he'd have to tackle on my lower abs).    Since it was my initial consult, I really didn't know what questions to ask.   I plan to go back one more time with my hubby and would like to have the surgery done in late Feb after we return from a dream/bucket list trip.

I went into the RNY very well informed which really put my hubby at ease. This surgery is completely elective, there's no medical necessity for this - just plain old vanity to be completely honest. I've been working out with a personal trainer for about 4 months now and plan to step it up to 3x a week (up from 2x currently) in January to really prepare for the surgery.

I've been trying to delve into the various current threads and am wondering how long does the swelling tend to last?   How long from surgery until you felt you looked "normal" again?  Any regrets?  What questions should I be asking?   What was the one thing you wish you knew then that you know now?

Any help will be greatly appreciated.   Thanks for your time!!!

HW:  280  SW:  262.5  CW:  150
  GOAL!!!!   One week shy of my surgiversary!

LBL, TT, BA on 3/2/12 - Dr William Rigano  

Lizzy25
on 12/4/11 2:41 pm