OMG!! New here, and thank goodness I found you all!!

Denise W.
on 1/19/07 6:44 am - Fulton, MO
I am so elated to see this messag board on here. I had Lap-Band 12/19, been watching that forum since the fall off and on.  I've been on there daily since surgery. I finally saw the show all forums choice, and lo and behold I found this.  I read some of your posts and I wanted to cry.  I know absolutely no one with the extent of facial/body hair problems I have, and it has been totally discouraging to me!!  I will try to check here more often.  My  hair growth was heavier than normal in high school but didn't become totally outrageous until after I graduated, and it has just gotten worse. I am going to bite the bullet and sink the money into laser hair removal, well at least I'm going to go for my "free consult."  I hope it is what it is cracked up to be. I had electrolyiss 12 years ago and it was a total flop.  I'm just so glad to have found you. P. S. I really don't want to take another medication, so what are the opinions on needing something like metformin/glucophage or not.

DENISE W.

Vivid
on 1/19/07 7:08 am - Western, MA
Hi Denise, I have had PCOS for about 15 years and ever since banding have not needed any meds (for diabetes either) and have been ovulating/menstruating every single month.  I have dark hair on my face, chin and neck and have been doing laser for a year now.  I absolutely LOVE it.  It has been amazing.  I used to get a "five o'clock" shadow every day, now I could easily go 2 days before noticing it.  The amount of dark hair has been greatly reduced but is still there.  I bought a package deal of 6 treatments which entitles me to lifelong visits - highly recommended for PCOS patients - as the little darkies may show up in new spots over the years.  Good luck with yours.
Vivid
"Tomorrow's another day"
happywife
on 2/3/07 10:46 am
you bought a package that after 6 treatments if you need more they are free?????? WOW!
Gigee