Newbie Here! RNY to Apollo Revision

Created2bGreat
on 5/4/12 3:10 pm - NY
Hi Everyone,

I had an open RNY back in 2003. My highest weight was 513. I got down to 330 within the first year of my WLS. My weight loss was short lived though. I wasn't able to lose anymore weight after that and by 2006 I was up to 360. By 2008 I was weighting in at 400. January 2011 my weight was 420 and I decided I had to do something about my weight, so I started a healthy eating plan and as of today I weigh 312.

I came here looking for Plastic Surgeons and started snooping around and came across the section on revisions. I saw that there is now a incisionless procedure, so that sparked my interest. This week I decided to contact my Gastric Bypass Surgeon.
( I haven't spoken to since 3 month after WLS;long story).  I saw him Weds. and told me about a new procedure they do, which they are calling the Apollo because its done with a fairly new instrument called the Apollo Overstitch. He explained that it follows the same principles of the StomaphyX and ROSE procedures, but he believes it to an improved version. Today, I went and had an upper GI series and the next step is to meet with the surgeon who performs the endosopy on the 22nd.

Things are moving very quickly. I am feeling hopeful, even though this revision seems to get bad reviews around here. Anyone have sucess with this procedure or with the
StomaphyX or ROSE?

LISA V.
on 5/4/12 3:46 pm - Malden, MA
Revision on 02/25/13
Hi,
I was just trying to find someone who has had the ROSE procedure because I am in need of a revision. I just read your post and I am very curious to hear more about the Apollo. I wish you good luck with your upcoming appointment and hope to hear all about it.
Created2bGreat
on 5/4/12 10:31 pm - NY
Hi,