? Greek yogurt

kemmieb
on 5/27/11 3:16 pm - KINGS MOUNTAIN, NC
I haven't tried greek yogurt yet.  I have heard differnet people say it is terrible!  I know it a good protein....

So please tell me the best one to buy....and the best way to doctor it up!

Thanks everyone for your input!

princessfrogee
on 5/27/11 3:25 pm - AL
I have not yet had my surgery, so who knows if I will tolerate this post-op, but have been trying things out pre-op to see about them....  I took some Greek yogurt,added some SF jam and a half a packet of Splenda and it was good.

"When you know better, you do better." ~Maya Angelou~

BW 334.4 / CW: 227 / GW 180             
lori B.
on 5/27/11 3:30 pm
I like the greek yogurt and don't like the standard store yogurt.   It doesn't have the strong tang that regular has.  I have been eating it plain as a topping to help keep things moist, even on my scrambled eggs.    I'm just learning about the different brands, I have found some have 6 grams of protein and others 16 grams for the same amount.  I just keep reading labels.
wife2denizmoi
on 5/27/11 4:01 pm
I love Greek yogurt! Fage is good, Trader Joe's is good and Chobani is excellent! Add some powdered drink mix or some SF Jam and make it any flavor you want. It works as a pretty good sub for sour cream as well.

-HeidiG (Wife2denizmoi) 

Ladytazz
on 5/27/11 4:23 pm
 I tried Greek yogurt several months ago in a shake and I had to throw it out because of the taste.  A few weeks ago Nik posted a recipe on Bariatric Foodie that had Greek yogurt in it and I decided to give it another try.  Now I have some every night in my own version of the recipe.  I am not crazy about the test but when I add sugar free syrup the sweetness compliments the tanginess and I love the smooth texture.  I don't remember the name of the kind I use but I choose it because it has probiotics in it.  I just checked, it's called Greek God's.

WLS 10/28/2002 Revision 7/23/2010