Spices and booze

Radiogirl39
on 6/19/11 8:05 am - Canada
Just wondering about a couple of my favorite things that I will miss the most: garlic and wine.  Once you are on regular food, can you tolerate garlicky foods?  I know wine has a lot of extra calories, but at least a glass here and there.....?
poet_kelly
on 6/19/11 8:10 am - OH
I tolerate garlic and other spicy stuff just fine.  I love spicy foods.

I've never been a big drinker but have had very small amounts of alcohol on a couple of occassions since surgery and tolerated that OK too.  I'm talking like a small glass of wine two or three times.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Cicerogirl, The PhD
Version

on 6/19/11 8:18 am - OH
I had no problem with spices of any kind after surgery.

I was never much of a drinker, but can tell you that the couple of times that I have had alcohol since surgery, it took very little to make me dizzy, etc. and then it wore off very quickly.

Lora

14 years out; 190 pounds lost, 165 pound loss maintained

You don't drown by falling in the water. You drown by staying there.

msromagnola
on 6/19/11 8:47 am