I'm back!!!!!!

Amanda H.
on 7/26/11 3:17 am - Indianapolis, IN
Some fo you may remember me but most of you probably don't.  I haven't been on here for a couple years.  During those two years I have gained 20 pounds.  This is clearly not something that I am proud of but I am glad I am getting back on track and not letting it go farther!!!  I have started drinking protein shakes, exercising, and not drinking with meal... I also have started back on my vitamins which I never should have gotten off of to begin with!!!  I hope I can stick with my new found zest for weight loss, maybe with the help of OH and my OH friends I can do this!!!!  Thanks for listening!!!!  You will be seeing a lot more of me!!!!  (Just a warning!!!!)

Amanda

csiaj90
on 7/26/11 3:26 am
Welcome back! While i did not know you back then (I'm a newbie!) I would still like to support and encourage you!!!
Amanda H.
on 7/26/11 3:37 am - Indianapolis, IN
Thanks so much!!!!  And I shall be here for you as well!!!!

Brigal2000
on 7/26/11 3:30 am
Welcome back!  I had my surgery the same year you did... Unfortunately I have experienced a weight gain as well.  I too was away from the boards for a while but I'm back!  How long are you planning to do liquids for?  Please let me know how it works out for you...

Good Luck and Welcome Back
Shannon
Amanda H.
on 7/26/11 3:36 am - Indianapolis, IN
I originally planned on liquids for 2 days... but I might do three... Its really not as hard as I thought it would be and I am doing the liquids more to shrink my pouch.  I was able to eat way too much!!!  I just started yesterday so we will see... but I don't feel bad or hungry... so I might go a 3rd day.  I believe the protein shakes are really helping with the hunger.  Today is easier than yesterday, so tomorrow should be even easier!!! ( or so I hope)!!!

Peacebstill
on 7/26/11 3:31 am - FL