Day 4 post-op

coolcatkimmie
on 8/22/11 7:54 am - Haughton, LA
Been a great day.  Got up was able to fix my son bacon, eggs, and biscuits without having any craziness in my head.  I had thought it might be tough on me to cook and not be able to eat it, but not the case (today anyway).  I went to my first class and was able to sit through it without any problems.  I took a water bottle and a bottle of frozen cranberry juice, so when I felt like I needed a little something more than water, enough juice would be melted to sip and it stayed cold that way.  It was a three hour class, but it is only once a week, so by the time the next one rolls around, I should be feeling even better.  I did not drive, although I am not on any pain meds and felt I probably could, being a nurse, I felt that was a bit much to risk, so I let a friend drive me and pick me up.  I came home and took a nap for a couple of hours and then got up and picked up a few things around the house.  I am so blessed that I have felt this good.  I did have a strange dream last night, which I hardly ever remember my dreams, but I dreamed I was eating fresh corn on the cob.  Then I just felt horrible about it and knew I was going to have to call my doctor and he was going to have to do another operation, I was freaking out, but the whole time I was talking to the doctor on the phone, I was still eating corn on the cob... I was sooo glad when I woke up and it was all just a dream.  I had to laugh at myself when I opened the fridge to make my son breakfast and there was the fresh corn that I had bought for him.  Crazy but I thought hey if I can dream like that and eat all the corn on the cob I want, and wake up and be full off of two sips of juice, Im good with crazy dreams.   I added coffee and orange juice to my variety today, I tolerated both with no problems.  I almost made a boo boo with my coffee, because my instructions say I can have coffee with splenda and non-dairy creamer, so that is what I made, but