crackers, pickles, salsa, cheese dip

crystal P.
on 9/7/11 11:45 am - KY
ok so if these foods fall under my guidelines for the fat, sugar amounts am I allowed to have them, crackers, pickles, salsa, and cheese dip

also I need some ideas on pureed/soft foods phase, i am getting bored with what I am eating

surgery date RNY 8/10/11, HW 345, SW 323, CW 308, GW 155-160, SGW 135

"what doesnt kill me, can only make me stronger"        
poet_kelly
on 9/7/11 11:59 am - OH
You are allowed to have whatever you want.  You are an adult and you get to make your own choices.

So early out, I would really limit starchy carbs like crackers.  You need your pouch space for protein.

If the cheese dip is made with low fat cheese, I see no problem with it.  If it's high in fat, I would only eat a little if I ate any.

I see no issues with pickles or salsa.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

bittybabynurse
on 9/7/11 1:51 pm - MN
I could eat the insides of the pickles, but I still have a little trouble with the skin on the pickle. Just doesn't sit right.
Highest  272 Consult 265 Goal 165 Current 158    

Pregnancy%20ticker
Make a pregnancy ticker]
Sparklegigi
on 9/7/11 2:40 pm - La Verne, CA
stay away from the crackers, pickles and cheese dip.  The carbs are not good for u at any stage, but especially how far u r out of surgery.  I was allowed crackers too but stopped eating them right away, it will cause a stall eventually but you will be addicted by then.

smithgirl71
on 9/7/11 8:37 pm - OH
RNY on 02/22/10 with
 I love, love, love pickles and salsa and have no trouble with either.  They are high in sodium but good in the others.

steve D.
on 9/7/11 11:32 pm - West Fargo, ND