cereal?

CHELLEYGIRL
on 10/8/11 4:15 am - PALMDALE, CA
I was curious what kinds of cereal you guys may be eating,. I have been wanting to eat it but not sure which ones would be best. Suggestions please???

HW-258 SW- 247 CW-147 Surgery date-8/11/2011

poet_kelly
on 10/8/11 4:26 am - OH
I've only eaten cereal a couple times since my RNY.  I LOVE cold cereal, used to eat a giganitic bowl in one sitting, but now it feels too heavy in my pouch.  It doesn't make me sick but just doesn't feel good.  I think one of the ones I tried after surgery was Kashi Go Lean Crunch or something like that.  I would just pick one low in sugar.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

martitalinda
on 10/8/11 4:45 am
 I used to LOVE LOVE LOVE cold cereal and still do but for some 'weird' reason I no longer can tolerate it ... I can drink milk - no problem.... I can eat dry cereal - no problem .. once I mix them together milk+cereal  it sits so heavily in my pouch and comes right back up ... no matter which one I try.  I can put grape nuts cereal in my Greek yogurt with no problem so that is what I do.  

I think you can play around with the ones that are high in fiber and have less sugar and take it from there.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com

autumnsiggy2RNY 2/5/07 no regain having implemented lifestyle changes....

mandajolyn
on 10/8/11 5:01 am - Tallahassee, FL
a lot of people have issues with cereal post op.  Just about Everytime I tried it I got sick. Every now and then it's ok but most the time it either sits heavy or makes me sick. I can munch on it dry no problem but when I add milk.....no good! I've added some to yogurt and it's been ok.