Handwritten Protein/Water Diary vs Online Protein/Water Diary

Sunbunnyqt
on 10/9/11 9:55 am - FL
All,

I'm having surgery this week and wanted to know your preference in food/water diary. Which one worked for you and why?

Thanks for sharing.

poet_kelly
on 10/9/11 10:09 am - OH
I just used a notebook.  It seemed easier to me.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

birdiegirl
on 10/9/11 10:18 am

Hi sunbunny

I also used a notebook ....and continued to use one until the past few weeks ...

I have now switched to Fitday so I can better keep track of my carb mix....this gets tougher the farther you get out from surgery...

....but good for you for knowing you need a food journal/diary.....I credit doing this with getting me to my current healthy state.....keeps you very aware of what you ingest...

Good luck

Eliza55
on 10/9/11 10:19 am - PA
I also use a notebook.  It has the time to take all those vitamins and meds, so I don't mess it up.  My nut likes it as well, as she can quickly see what I've been eating.
Eliza
Consult:239   SW:217  1mo:195  2mo:182  3mo:169   6mo:139  9mo GOAL CW: +2 from underweight

Susan_U
on 10/9/11 10:38 am - Ontario, CA
I made a table in Microsoft Word for my food diary. Since I am online everyday anyway, it's the easiest for me.
Loveshinesthru
on 10/9/11 10:41 am, edited 10/8/11 10:42 pm - Mesa, AZ
I use myfitnesspal.com alot of foods and vitamins are already programmed in. plus you can keep track of water, weight, carbs, protein, exercise and theres an adroid app. or if you have an iphone i think theres an app for that too. plus you can add buddies and they can comment on your progress or you them. its neat.

HW: 314 SW: 297 CW:166