gallbladder attack?

Tessie W.
on 10/19/11 2:09 pm
Current Symptoms:  Feel like my neck to my breast bone is on fire.  I have never had heart burn so can't equate it one way or the other.  I get no relief no matter what.  Been abut 20 minutes now.  Lots of belching, even threw up but it was just mucus - sorry TMI.

About a month ago I had abdomenal cramping worse than anything immediate post op where the only thing I could do was walk. 

Anyhow - ultrasound presurgery did show gallstones but surgeon said we will deal with it later if it became a problem.

Any insight?  Could this horrible burning feeling tonight be a gallbladder attack?

poet_kelly
on 10/19/11 2:28 pm - OH
Why on earth didn't the surgeon just take out your gall bladder while he was in there?

Anyway, yeah, this could be your gall bladder.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Tessie W.
on 10/19/11 3:28 pm

Thanks Kelly!  When I asked she said because it was in a different area and since I was not having symptoms pre-surgery she did not routinely take them out.  Kind of wished I would have pushed the issue a bit - but since I didn't have problems I just went along with it.  I love love my surgeon, but she does march to a different drummer than so many experiences I read here.  At 7 months she still has not done blood work.  I see my PCP next month and have lab orders for her so will be gettng things checked as far as that goes.

I appreciate your respoonse.  2.5 hours later it has gotten a bit better.  If it was the gallbladder that is two attacks in about a month...ugh.

EnviousOfAngels
on 10/19/11 5:36 pm
Hi there!