Question for Kelly please

dawney
on 11/14/11 12:47 am

Kelly, I went to my surgeon for my follow up appointment (I had surgery on 08/24/2011). He told me I could start taking regular vitamins now.  What would be a good multivitamin, I already have my iron, B12 and such.  Any information you could supply would be appreciated.  Thanks for all the wonderful information you supply to those of us that are starting the journey. 

By the way I have lost 62 pounds!  OMG, so hard to believe.

Thanks,

Dawn

poet_kelly
on 11/14/11 12:52 am - OH
Any multi with 100% of the RDA of most stuff in it is good.  Something like Centrum, or a store brand equivalent.  You can compare the label of the store brand to the label on Centrum and see if they are basically the same.  You'll need two a day.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

RainDiva
on 11/14/11 1:12 am
Kelly,

I have a question about multi vits too
My surg office said that I can start to take reg vits two months post op. Have you ever researched. Alive vits. let me know your thoughts. Surg office told me any vitamin with a upc label would be ok. I took Alive pre-op because it never hurt my tummy like other vits.
my nut at the surg office said no gummy vits at all. also would flintstone kid vits be ok. ( Not sure if you have to take more of them or not but I remember that the taste wasnt to bad)

poet_kelly
on 11/14/11 1:17 am - OH
Flintstones aren't OK because they are missing a lot of things we need, like selenium, vitamin K, potassium, etc.  I  know it says complete on the bottle, but they are not really complete.