Need a non chewable Iron Supplement

RainDiva
on 11/22/11 12:46 am
Has anyone every tried Ferro-Sequels. they say they are time released so i am confused because surg office said I can take these but I thought we can't take time release?

steve D.
on 11/22/11 12:49 am - West Fargo, ND
I don't know about those, but I take an iron supplement called Feosol.  It is a Carbonyl iron and works well.  Make sure you get the one that says carbonyl iron though.

Good Luck
Steve

poet_kelly
on 11/22/11 1:02 am - OH
I use Sundown Perfect iron.  You can also do Feosol, but get the carbonyl one, not the ferrous sulfate.  You can do time released if you want, it won't hurt you, just know you won't absorb it all.  Personally, I'd go with one of the others, and a carbonyl one, so you don't get constipated.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

RainDiva
on 11/22/11 1:24 am
Kelly,
Can you provide a list of the vits that you take with dose and name. I want to start a reg multi if i can tolerate it I am so so tired of chewable I can't find one that I like

poet_kelly
on 11/22/11 1:42 am - OH
I can.  Just understand that it's not that these are the very best vitamins, they are just one of many, many good options.

Multivitamin - I currently use the  Meijer store brand, equivalent to Centrum, two a day

Calcium - Upcal D, Calcet creamy bites and/pr Bariatric Advantage chews - total of 1500 mg a day in three 500 mg doses

B12 - injections, 1000 mcg once a week

Iron - sundown perfect iron, 75 mg a day

Vitamin C - store brand, whatever is cheap, currently taking 500 mg Walgreens brand

D3 - Tender D3 from vitalady, 50,000 IU three to four times a week