started solid food, having some discomfort in chest after swallowing anyone else have this

patriciacreveling
on 12/7/11 6:30 am
i started solid foods and have been chewing my food to applesauce consistance but when i swallow some foods after a few seconds i feel like pressure between my boobs..anyone else ever have this isssue, and what could i eat other than veggies,,if someone can give me some ideas of what they eat in the beggining of solids i would love that..thank you..
poet_kelly
on 12/7/11 7:18 am - OH
I ate eggs, cheese, veggie burgers, chili, tofurky deli slices (like deli sliced turkey only made from soy), cottage cheese, beans.

If something is causing you pain, don't eat it.  Wait a week or two, then try it again.  If everything hurts, though, you need to call your doc.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

patriciacreveling
on 12/7/11 7:38 am
ive been ok for ive been eating soy boca burgers, its not painfull its like gassy , maybe its the transition. im gonna try that soy turkey, i bought some 98%ffturkey but it bothers me going down, yes im going to wait, thanks for the tips
good luck to you too..;)
Mandy R.
on 12/7/11 7:30 am - Callahan, FL
I had pressure between my breasts when I drank my 1st few weeks, I was drinking too fast.

HW-298  SW-251 Loss/Month post RNY(1)-23.5,(2)-23.3,(3)-9.9,(4)-10.6,(5)-8.9,(6)-7.7,(7)-4.2,(8)-7.5,(9)-1.7,(10)-10.8*first goal reached*,(11)-6,(12)-1.3,(13)-0.3,(14)+2.9-*changed scales that weigh 2lbs heavier*,(15)-0.3(16)-4.7(17),+5.8(18)-1.5,(19)+4.4,(20)-+4,(21)-1.2,(22)+3.5,(23)

patriciacreveling
on 12/7/11 7:39 am
yeah that happend to me too, im thinking if i just have a big fart, ill be better lol
wandy06