And the hair loss begins....

littlewitch1973
on 1/2/12 6:49 am - NY
Well, I know I was warned!! I had my first few handfuls of hair come out while washing last night. 

I have increased my Biotin to twice a day now, and I guess I will be buying some Follicure shampoo....

I am  14 weeks out now, and this is the first I am seeing this...  

poet_kelly
on 1/2/12 7:13 am - OH
That's about when it starts.  Just make sure you're taking all your vitamins and getting enough protein.  Hair loss usually lasts two or three months, then it starts growing back.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

littlewitch1973
on 1/2/12 8:06 am - NY
 I just had my labs done last week - I am expecting a call from my doctor this week, as I am sure my protein levels are low (I rarely get in my 60-90 oz's). 

I am hoping it will pass quickly, but am prepared for the worst!

pattymac65
on 1/2/12 7:18 am
 I'm almost 12 weeks... now I'm scared!  :-(  
Suite1
on 1/2/12 7:18 am - Dayton, OH
I agree with Kelly...the vitamins & protein are more important and it does grow back.  
HW:  280  SW:  262.5  CW:  150
  GOAL!!!!   One week shy of my surgiversary!

LBL, TT, BA on 3/2/12 - Dr William Rigano  

nkara
on 1/2/12 7:39 am
 will it grow back curly and blonde?  

I'll be 1 week out tomorrow and I've been mentioning that to my mother.  I'm obsessed with my hair and don't want to loose too much of it if I can help it.  

Realize Band 11/2009 ... revision to RNY 12/27/11. 

littlewitch1973
on 1/2/12 8:14 am - NY
 Lol... mine is already curly... and sometimes blond - depending on the color of the season! 

Right now, its curly and brown... blond will be coming again this spring, lol...