Need to lose 30 Lbs in 30 days for surgery

cdreamyd
on 1/14/12 12:42 am - CO
RNY on 03/05/12
Does anyone have any suggestions on what is the best way to lose 30 pounds in 3 - 4 weeks, I have to lose it before I can have my gastric bypass surgery,
poet_kelly
on 1/14/12 1:01 am - OH
Are you working with a registered dietician?  She can help you come up with a specific meal plan.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Lisa R.
on 1/14/12 1:30 am - CA
 Wow, I didn't even lose 30lbs in 30 days after my RNY, that seems like a lot.  I would say the only way to do that would be fasting with something like Optifast.

The question isn’t who is going to let me; it’s who is going to stop me. ~ Ayn Rand        
april89love
on 1/14/12 1:47 am - NC
The only way I ever heard of anyone losing weight that fast was with a vegetable juice fast. There is a documentary about it called "Fat, sick and nearly dead". Very interesting.

Sandy

HW 225, SW 219, GW 140, CW 124

I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me!  

Cicerogirl, The PhD
Version

on 1/14/12 1:55 am - OH
I'm with the others... even with eating only 500-600 calories per day after RNY (and not even absorbing all of that), losing a pound a day, EVERY day is quite a feat.  Sorry, but if losing that amount of weight is required before they will put you on the table, I think you should probably expect to have surgery in 60 or 75 days rather than in 30 days.

Lora

14 years out; 190 pounds lost, 165 pound loss maintained

You don't drown by falling in the water. You drown by staying there.

(deactivated member)
on 1/14/12 2:04 am

I typed a huge reply and lost the whole $%#$%#$ thing!