Naked - Protein Zone

1SushiDiva
on 2/2/12 11:59 am - MD
Has the following Nutrients

Calories 220 Potassium 480 Mg 14 Total Carbohydrate 34 G 11 Sugars 28 G  Protein 16 G 
Is this too much sugar being 8.5 months post surgery

Bettisima
on 2/2/12 12:03 pm
It would be for me at almost 9 months out. Everyone has to make their own choices, but not enough protein for the sugar and carb spend.
poet_kelly
on 2/2/12 12:09 pm - OH
That would be far too much sugar for me.  I'd dump for sure on it.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

InkdSpEdTchr
on 2/3/12 2:28 am
There are MUCH better protein drinks out there, esp. ones that aren't almost double the amount of sugar over protein! YIKES! I would run from this one!

If you are trying to lose weight, you don't want to be adding in lots of excess sugar and carbs. There are lots of delcious protein powders with zero carbs and zero sugars for 100 calories and 25gm of protein.

My favorite is the About Time brand, they are delicious and mix really easily. I know others like the Isopure Zero Carb powders, or Chike, I could go on and on...but I would never touch that Naked drink!

:D

www.tryabouttime.com

:Danni  >>>AIDS/LifeCycle 10 & 11 Finisher: 545miles on the bike in 7 days <<<
HW390/SW340/CW 208/GW170

1SushiDiva
on 2/3/12 8:34 am - MD
Well I dont dump and never have since my surgery. I have gradually added sugar back to my diet.  I stayed with equal or no sugar for months. Now I just do the all natural cane sugar and bearly any dessert. If I do its a cookie I mean one and thats around craving time..

I have had these shakes no issue what so ever.. No dumping or anything..