Pre-op diet

Char143
on 4/28/12 5:17 am - CT
 I have been on this pre- op diet for 5 days now and I am ready to eat my dog!!! How did everyone get through this time??? I have 5 more days to go....
poet_kelly
on 4/28/12 5:32 am - OH
By staying really focused and reminding myself a LOT that it was only temporary.  Try making a list of all the wonderful things you'll be able to do after you lose weight.  Read it regularly.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

CindyKae64
on 4/28/12 5:36 am
RNY on 05/22/12
I have been on a pre-op diet since Monday, but mine isn't total liquids yet, I still have one meal a day per my Nut. Even though I am getting the one meal I am keeping it to a small amount. I have one more week of this then I go to total liquids for two weeks. I just try not to think about it, I time my protein drinks out so that I make it through the day without being hungry.
slashes
on 4/28/12 6:18 am
I only had to do 4 days so I was lucky, BUT even with that I was losing my mind. I locked myself in my room and when I came out I cleaned the house. Needless to say it was so clean u needed sunglasses. I even went thourgh all my clothes I would not fit in and made donation piles.

Keep ur eye on the prize - u can do it !!!

Follow My Gastric Bypass Story
This is where I share it all - The Good, The Bad and The Ugly

RNY: 01-23-2012 Weight day of Surgery - 286lbs ~ Weight as of 09-13-2013 164lbs

Char143
on 4/28/12 9:21 am - CT
Slashes..you made me laugh...
Michelle P.
on 4/28/12 7:09 am, edited 4/28/12 7:09 am - FL
RNY on 05/14/12