need a kick in the backside

Solio
on 5/1/12 8:02 am - China
 i MUST start exercising!  I've been doing pretty well on the weight loss front, but I'm not exercising.  I have the time, I have some exercise programs and I have the correct equipment in my apartment.  

I have some kind of mental block about exercising.  Once I start working out, I usually enjoy it.  I just can't get myself to start!  I'm getting frustrated, but that frustration isn't leading me to do anything.  So I'm turning to you guys.

How can I get over this mental block?  What kind of incentives or goals work for you guys?  I'm so frustrated, but I'm not DOING anything about it.  How do I get over this inaction.  How do I "just do it"?  Rawr!  

Looking for some tough love here if anyone has some advice.  thanks!

A. C
on 5/1/12 8:17 am
i am very new to exercising, but here is what works for me, especially with things i a) don't want to do and/or b) feel stuck around, or unable to do..

prayer - positive thoughts - building a routine (crucial for me on everything, to be honest) - and building in accountability.

i know that all sounds hokey, but it's just my 2 cents

good luck, you can do this!

HW: 376   SW: 354  

Solio
on 5/1/12 3:01 pm - China
 the routine and accountability part are two things I am desperately lacking.  I'm not sure how to go about being accountable.  I think I will try to get a friend or family member to help me with that.  The routine part is so crucial.  I need to just do it!  

Thanks for your advice!

Dee.spunk
on 5/1/12 8:52 am - Sacramento, CA
Just do it! Really. Some days I don't want to so I start, kinda half assed, but by the time I warm up I'm giving it my all!

Height:5'1.5 RNY:11/30/11 HW:307 SW:234 CW:136 GW:140 (LOST 73 Lbs. PRE-OP)

Solio
on 5/1/12 8:59 am - China
 Thanks guys!  I just kind of want to sit and wallow.  That's exactly what I shouldn't be doing.  Just need to stop being a whiney brat and do it!  

Oxford Comma Hag
on 5/1/12 9:03 am