Water arobics

karincarter2
on 5/14/12 9:21 am - Altoona, FL
RNY on 06/27/12
Is any one doing water arobics as there exericze routine, tell me what you are doing?
poet_kelly
on 5/14/12 9:23 am - OH
I did water arobics for a little while after surgery.  Currently I don't do anything.  My back is so bad that I can't really do much at all now.  I used to walk but now I can only go very short distances without severe pain.  Just walking slowly around the grocery story is very painful for me.  So currently, I really do have a good reason not to exercise.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Vicki D.
on 5/14/12 9:34 am - TX
RNY on 06/12/12
 I do water aerobics 5 times a week and love it (my favorite part is the hot tub afterwards). I started in February along with a diet the surgeon put me on and so far, I have lost 80 pounds, I added cycling on a recumbant bike last month when the weight loss started slowing down and am back to about a pound a day. I am waiting for approval from the hospital now and then should be having my surgery (soon I pray).
livis1965
on 5/14/12 9:48 am - NE
RNY on 06/22/12
 I have done water aerobics pre surgery and it helped me to lose some weight.  It is so much easier on my terribly bad back to exercise in the water rather than out.  I absolutely love it, and will start it again after surgery as well.
Christine G.
on 5/14/12 10:18 am - MA
I do water aerobics 3-5 times a week, treadmill, circuit weights and most recently TRX suspension training....does great things for your arms and core! Participating in my first 5k this Sunday
Adrienne G.
on 5/14/12 12:04 pm - Germantown, MD
 I'm in love with TRX