Latte's

Wirick27
on 5/31/12 7:54 am
Im not much of a coffee drinker but once in a while I liked getting one (couple times a year) only problem is I only like the breve vanilla latte's.... Any chance this will be do-able after bypass? I know it only has like 9 grams of sugar for a small. 
(deactivated member)
on 5/31/12 8:17 am - Bay City, MI
Vanilla Skinny Latte's at Starbucks is sf. Also, I make latte's at home. I take 1% milk and mix it with the coffee concentrate that is sold in the milk section. It's sf, and is only a coffee flavor. I add sweet n low and it's supper yummy!
poet_kelly
on 5/31/12 9:17 am - OH
Most people can tolerate nine grams of sugar after RNY.  But you can also get sugar free lattes, if the sugar is a problem for you.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Don 1962
on 5/31/12 9:21 am
My name is Don and I'm a latte addict!

Full load SBX venti with three pumps each of SF vanilla and SF caramel.  If not real deal SBX will go with some local knock off till I can get the real deal.

Never, and I mean NEVER, trust a fart!! 

SBee
on 5/31/12 9:35 am - Keller, TX
Hi,

The fat in a Breve latte is more of an issue than sugar.  Breve is made with half and half.  The tall (small) size has 36 grams of fat.

Like others have said, you can easily sub sugar free syrups but you should just order regular milk (which is 2%) or ask them to mix regular and skim for 1% if you want some richness and can tolerate the fat.
nkara
on 5/31/12 10:07 am
 many of the local coffee shops will have something sugar free. I always ask.  I LOVE coffee!