vitamn question

Dravens_Mommy
on 6/3/12 1:13 pm - VA
I've decided to go with Centrum Silver for my multivitamins. I know that I should also get calcium and B12 but what form or brand should I get?? Thanks.
poet_kelly
on 6/3/12 1:28 pm - OH
You need calcium citrate, not carbonate or phosphate.  You can use any brand.  If you want chewables, you'll probably have to order online.  If you want pills you swallow, get any generic brand.  There is also a powder called Upcal D that I like.

For B12, you need a sublingual that dissolves under your tongue, or the prescription nasal spray, or shots.  If you want a sublingual, any brand will be fine.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Dravens_Mommy
on 6/3/12 2:00 pm - VA
Thanks Kelly, I knew I could count on you!
JJ_
on 6/3/12 4:46 pm
How much iron supplement is in Centrum Silver?  If there is not a minimum of 18 gr per pill, then you will need a supplement of iron too.

Judy
poet_kelly
on 6/3/12 6:19 pm - OH
Centrum silver has no iron.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

rbb825
on 6/3/12 6:43 pm - Suffern, NY