My 1 mo. follow up isn't until 3.5 mos. out...

SkinnyDipper
on 6/9/12 10:55 am - Canada
...thank God I have all of you to help me along!

I am so frustrated that I can't get into my NUT until the end of August and I had my surgery on May 14. By the end of August I will have tried most foods I am sure so I am hoping you all don't mind advising me along the way so I don't try something I may not be ready for yet...

Rant over.

Check out my blog @ http://theskinnydipper.blogspot.ca/
poet_kelly
on 6/9/12 11:09 am - OH
Wow, that's ridiculous.  Maybe you want to find another registered dietician you can consult with?  One that can, you know, actually see you?  I'm assuming this is the nutritionist at your surgeon's office?  Does your surgeon know you cannot get an appointment until several months after surgery?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

SkinnyDipper
on 6/9/12 11:14 am - Canada
well since it's paid for here i am a part of a program and all of my appointments are delayed. I haven't seen my surgeon since the surgery because he said if I felt fine I didn't need a follow up. I saw my GP and he's happy. The only one I really want to see right away is the NUT. I have called and left a message requesting a more immediate appointment but still waiting on a call back. Apparently it takes 72 hours for them to get back to me.

poet_kelly
on 6/9/12 11:18 am - OH