Protein shakes

FinallyTime
on 6/24/12 2:15 am - WI
 Hi, I don't know what brand of protein I should get... has anyone ordered from this Unjury that is constantly being advertised?  Is it legit ??  I was thinking of getting the trial pack.  any suggestions how i "sample" protein stuff without buying the whole container?
poet_kelly
on 6/24/12 2:17 am - OH
I'm not sure what you mean by "legit."  If you mean is it a real company and will they send you the product you order, yes.

You can order samples of protein shakes at vitalady.com, unjury.com, chikenutrition.com and celebratevitamins.com.  I would try a bunch to see what you like.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

FinallyTime
on 6/24/12 3:09 am - WI
 Do all protein shakes have whey in them?  My son was using whey when he was on the football team and I couldn't stand the smell of it.
poet_kelly
on 6/24/12 4:24 am - OH
No, but most do.  You can also get shakes made with soy isolate, egg white protein powder, or calcium caseinate (which is made from milk, like whey is).  If the smell bothers you, it might help to drink them from a cup with a lid.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

wendydettmer
on 6/24/12 2:29 am - Rochester, NY
unjury is a whey protein isolate and isn't bad - but i cannot stand the taste. it foams up a ton when i blend it and i never got past that