Skin Itches

aliassweets
on 9/19/12 10:19 am
Post Date: 9/19/12 9:57 am
Please help ! Im in my 11 month and have lost 84 lbs. Which is great only wanted to lose 100. But something is going on. My skin is so itchy I cant stand it. I scratch and I get bumps all over. Even my face itches. I had my husband put heavy duty cream all over me last night and I fell just as bad. What is going on? Making me crazy. Took allegy pills . Nothing... Same thing. What is happening to my skin? Anyone else experience this?
poet_kelly
on 9/19/12 10:23 am - OH
What's your vitamin A level?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

aliassweets
on 9/19/12 10:37 am
I really dont know. Last time I had my levels done everything was fine. Go again to see Dr on the 4th of next month.
poet_kelly
on 9/19/12 2:20 pm - OH
Well, what was your vitamin A level last time you had labs done?  If you didn't get that checked or if it was on the low side, it could be the cause of your itching.

It might also help to add some essential fatty acids to your diet, like fish oil capsules or flax seed oil capsules.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

H.A.L.A B.
on 9/19/12 10:54 am
may be vitamin mineral deficiencies, or allergy to things... like ... splenda (I get hives when I drink -  or eat something with splenda - the more I have - the worse my skin is)

Hala. RNY 5/14/2008; Happy At Goal =HAG