Getting Back on Track... 5 Day Pouch Test?

KnittingPoet
on 1/5/13 5:37 am - Raleigh, NC

Now that the holidays are over, it's time for me to get back on track.  I keep coming across this 5 Day Pouch test.  Has anyone ever tried it? Does it work?  Any other tips for jump starting the weight loss again? (I'll be 7 months out next week)

daphneb
on 1/5/13 6:44 am - AK

What is this 5 day pouch test you talk about? I'd be interested in hearing more about it...

poet_kelly
on 1/5/13 7:09 am - OH

I don't know why it's called a pouch test, because it doesn't really test anything.  It's a five day fad diet for RNY folks.  You can look it up at 5daypouchtest.com.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

poet_kelly
on 1/5/13 6:45 am - OH

It usually helps people lose a few pound, just like any other fad diet does.  But I don't see how it would help you get back on track, because it basically involves only liquids for a couple days, then a very limited high protein diet for a few more days.  But that's not the track you want to get back on, right?  You want to get on the track you are supposed to be on long term after WLS.

So I recommend just going back to what you are supposed to be eating at this point in your journey.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Cicerogirl, The PhD
Version

on 1/5/13 7:24 am - OH