horrible left-side pain!

Katie B.
on 7/8/13 10:04 pm
I have been having horrible left side and back pain for over 24 hours now. At times it takes my breath away! I know that left-side pain is pretty normal, especially 3 weeks out, but is it supposed to be this bad?!!?
poet_kelly
on 7/8/13 10:06 pm - OH

If you are in horrible pain, you need to call your surgeon or go to the ER.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Losingitall01
on 7/8/13 10:24 pm

I had bad pain on my left side and had a hernia.....then I again had bad pain on my left side and it was scar tissue and nerves being caught in the stitches from my hernia.  You need to see the doctor - it could be normal pain - it could be something else.  Not trying to scare you, just don't want you to ignore it.  Best of luck.

ywalton
on 7/9/13 3:21 am - Sycamore, OH
RNY on 02/18/13

I agree call your DR.

I had bad left side pain and found out it was in my intestines, I was backed up(constipated) the DR told me to use miralax and stool softeners. i still have pain if it been more then 2 days with out a BM

kinny09
on 7/9/13 9:12 am, edited 7/9/13 9:12 am - New York, NY
RNY on 06/11/13