Egg casserole

molly3613
on 7/9/13 2:03 am - TX
RNY on 01/24/13

http://lulumusing.files.wordpress.com/2013/01/img_0728.jpg

This looked so good and sounded so good.  Just trying to pass it along.

1 pkg spinach

8 eggs

1 1/2 cup mozarella

Spread spinach on bottom, top with cheese, beat eggs and pour on top.  Bake 350 till eggs are set.  Serves 8.

poet_kelly
on 7/9/13 2:14 am - OH

That does look good.  And easy.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

molly3613
on 7/9/13 2:23 am - TX
RNY on 01/24/13

I specifically thought of you when I posted.  I guess because you eat little meat.  Linda said you could mix it up the night before and pop it in the oven for a breakfast party but I don't know about that.  How long could it take?  Her website has interesting stuff.  She is an old friend who lives here in Texas part time and in Maine for the summers.  Interesting lady.  Check out her blog.  It has a recipe area.

selhard
on 7/9/13 3:08 am - MN
RNY on 11/26/12

I would like to try this recipe but could somebody tell me how many baking minutes would it take to make eggs look set?  For those wondering, recipe says it can be fresh or frozen spinach.  If using frozen--make sure to thaw and squeeze-dry the spinach before laying in the bottom of the pan, mozarella cheese should be shredded, and salt and pepper the beaten eggs before pouring on top.  Now if only I can find out about how many minutes to bake this baby? 

poet_kelly
on 7/9/13 3:12 am - OH

I just made mini-quiches today for lunch in a muffin tin, and I baked them for 30 minutes at 350 degrees.  I would guess a similar amount of time.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly