After your surgery and your home

poet_kelly
on 8/1/13 8:31 am - OH

I've never heard of a surgeon advising against having visitors or child visitors while recovering.  Obviously if any of the grandkids are ill, you would not want to get too close.  Make sure you wash your hands before eating, messing with your drain (if you have one), stuff like that. 

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Karen8268
on 8/1/13 8:33 am - NH
RNY on 10/02/12
I would be more worried about germs in the hospital than on your grandchildren! Lol
Seriously though..... Keep "your personal space" clean and you will be fine.aybe you won't have drains at all! My surgeon doesn't use them.

poet_kelly
on 8/1/13 8:42 am - OH

Good point!  Hospitals are full of nasty germs.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

jamienichols22
on 8/1/13 8:37 am - MI

Thank you all! I am super nervous because I haven't been through any surgery ever and want to be as prepared as possible.

dessalves
on 8/1/13 9:15 am

I was sent home with drain tube as well and as they said it is not hard to clean but I had major pain because of it. Don't worry about cleaning it, it is really easy!

saterry
on 8/1/13 9:18 am - IN
Revision on 10/03/13

If you saw the @#$% my shoes step in at the hospital everyday if would make you scream devil