Revision

nbw
on 8/26/13 4:50 am

Anyone out there had gastric bypass revision? I had one 17 days ago. My original pouch had a very large ulcer. I had lost all my weight and was maintaining. This time around it is all different. I seem to be hungry all the time. I want foods I can't have. Seems like I can eat more than the first time. I can eat 4 ounces of frozen greek yogurt or pudding. Don't understand since the doctor said my new pouch was very small. Does things like pudding and yogurt differ from soild foods?

Nancy
poet_kelly
on 8/26/13 4:58 am - OH

No, pudding and yogurt are slider foods.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

happygrandma
on 8/26/13 7:23 am - Highland, MI
RNY on 12/17/12

What type of surgery did you have before?  I had a revision from lap band and this is very different.  Yogurt and pudding will slide through like liquids but a little slower.  Think of it going through a funnel, liquids fast, thicker, slower.  And if you drink with eating it will push everything through quickly.  Four ounces of yogurt isn't too much, I could do that right away too.  Four ounces of chicken will be another story.

nbw
on 8/26/13 8:29 am

I had gastric bypass 2 years ago. When he found the ulcer, it had consumed most of my pouch. He had to fix a hiatal hernia, and remove most of my pouch and reconnect everything. I thought I would have lost some more weight, I have only lost 6 in the 17 days. I started out two years ago at 208 and today am 110. Not complaining would just like to go down to 100. Things are so different this time around. All I think about is what can I eat.

Nancy
JenniPenny
on 8/26/13 9:07 am - MN