weight loss help

nbw
on 1/11/14 4:35 am

Hi, I am 2 1/2 years out. Had a revision 5 months ago because of a ulcer. I have not lost any new weight. Have made my dr. goal but would really like to go down just 10 more pounds. Anyone have any ideas. I have a really really small pouch since my ulcer was in the pouch and had to be removed. I have to eat very small portions but very often. Looking for some ideas.

I usually have a Unjury shake for breakfast, protein bar around lunch, main meal about 2, shake again about 5. I drink decaf coffee with skim milk later in the evening. My main meal today was finely ground meat sauce with tortileni. Less than a 1/4 cup.

Nancy
poet_kelly
on 1/11/14 4:40 am - OH

Why so little real food?  Did your doctor or dietician tell you to eat so few calories?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Ladytazz
on 1/11/14 5:17 am

Lose the pasta and other refined carbs.  Since your capacity is so small you can't afford to waste space on food that has no nutritional value.  Increase your fluids and protein.  My mantra was 100 oz of water and 100 grams of protein a day before I considered eating anything else.  Make sure your protein bar is low in carbs, too.  Quest seems to have the best stats and they are good, too.  And up your calories, too, but only with high quality food and protein.  You don't want your body to adapt to living on very few calories.  At 5 months I was getting in around 800 calories a day.

WLS 10/28/2002 Revision 7/23/2010

High Weight  (2002) 240 Revision Weight (2010) 220 Current Weight 115.

QoftheU
on 1/12/14 2:16 am - Bay Area/Silicon Valley, CA
Revision on 12/18/13