Breakfast ideas

dee317
on 4/29/14 10:25 am

I'm needing some  ideas for breakfasts I can take to work. I'm lactose intolerant and am struggling to think of things I can pack to eat. Something high in protein obviously and low carb. Not a huge egg fan or lunch meat person. Thanks in advance :)

poet_kelly
on 4/29/14 11:31 am - OH

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

BWB
on 4/29/14 12:02 pm

You can substitute almond milk for regular milk.  There are a couple of varieties and I can't tell you which we like because DH always picks it out.  If you don't like the first one you try, keep trying.  I use it in quiche all the time.  Quiche has a lot of cheese so it is like a firm custard with anything you like added for variety.  You can freeze it or keep in the frig for two or three days and microwave it for a minute to warm it for breakfast.  Options for adding in are: ham, bacon, spinach, broccoli, sweet red peppers, mushrooms, onions, and asparagus. If you like spicey flavors, add a topping of salsa.  

My second go to is Quaker oats.  I also make a couple of days worth.  You can add proein after it is cooked and it is delicious with fresh fruit like blueberries.  

Daisydoo02
on 4/29/14 9:33 pm - GTA, Ontario, Canada
RNY on 11/15/13

Hi Dee,