First bite fears

(deactivated member)
on 11/25/14 9:42 am
with

So I have been on clear liquids and a protein shake since surgery last week and I am moving on to yogurt, cottage cheese and a few other items this week.  I am terrified.  I know to start at a teaspoon and slowly during the week move my way up but I am so afraid to do something wrong.  Week 2, how much were you eating?  Did you start at a teaspoon three times a day and move up during the week?  Ack!

poet_kelly
on 11/25/14 10:11 am - OH

Week two I was supposed to eat 1/4 cup of pureed food at a time.  I usually ate about that much, but sometimes a little less if I felt full sooner.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

GodsChildII
on 11/25/14 9:00 pm - Seattle , WA
RNY on 08/05/14

Same for me 1/4 cup but it took me two hours to eat 1/4 cup of plain Greek yogurt! It was more challenging then I thought it would be. I probably eat about 1/4 a cup now (three months out). Take your time and let your stomach be your guide. If all you can comfortably get in is a couple of teaspoons at first, it's okay.

Han Shot First
on 11/25/14 10:15 pm - Flint, MI
RNY on 10/06/14

Just take it slow and you'll be fine.  You wouldn't be progressing if you weren't ready.  I was around 1/4 cup a meal at that time, and I didn't always fini****

--

150 lost and maintaining!

(deactivated member)
on 11/25/14 11:12 pm
with