Have my surgery date!

spatch
on 4/19/15 12:47 am

My surgery is scheduled for May 7th and I started my pre-op diet today.  This is my first time posting a topic on a forum..I've only "lurked" in the past.  I decided today that it was time to join the group and have an additional support resource.  My husband is waiting to get his surgery date currently.  We started this journey June 2015 and have finally satisfied all of the requirements.  Taking this step is certainly not for the faint of heart!

dJean
on 4/20/15 9:34 am
RNY on 05/07/15

Congratulations! I just got the call today that my insurance approved my surgery and the date is also set for May 7th! We'll be WLS twins!

spatch
on 4/21/15 6:58 am

That's terrific!  Nice to have a twin.  Where are you?  I'm Susan and I live in Vermont.  Are you excited, nervous, scared or all of these?  It would be great to hear how you're doing.  How's your pre-op diet?

dJean
on 4/21/15 7:29 am
RNY on 05/07/15

Hi Susan, I'm Donna. I'm in Tennessee. Right now I'm excited! I started getting all of m requirements done in February and have been nonstop ever since. Used up all of my vacation days on running from one doctor to the next so I haven't really had time to get nervous yet. I'm sure that will come. I'm just thrilled to finally have a date! How about you? 

I lived in Vermont when I was a kid. In fact my brother was born there in Burlington I think. I don't really remember it. I think I was about 3 or 4 when we moved. 

My pre-op diet is going ok. Mine seems to be a bit more lenient than some that I've read about. I a protein shake or bar for breakfast and lunch. A fruit for snack 4 times a day. 3 oz. of lean meat and all the veggies I want. I can even have 6 saltines a day. It's like a feast compared to some of the liquid diet nightmares I've heard about! How is yours?

spatch
on 4/22/15 7:07 am