I'd like to meet singles

Nancyains
on 1/15/16 9:34 pm

i had a gastric bypass surgery in 2002. I am a widow and would like to meet some single or widows/widowers for activities. I am also interested in meeting males for a growing relationship. I am a 63 year old female. I live in the Bay Area. I just want someone that will understand what we have gone through. Pen pals will work too.

Nancy Ain

White Dove
on 1/16/16 7:16 am - Warren, OH

If no response here, try posting this on the Men's and the Sex forums.  One of our longtime members just announced her marriage to a man she met on ObesityHelp.  If I was looking for a companion who had had surgery, I would attend the local support groups and let the people in my surgeons office know that I was looking.

Many years ago, I was studying computers and someone said, "There are not a lot of jobs in that field"

I replied, I don't need a lot of jobs, I just need one.

By the time I graduated there were many jobs in that field.

The world is full of eligible and lonely men your age.  I think eHarmony is a great service and know a lot of people who were successful with Match.com

The secret to a service like eHarmony that uses scientific matching is that your best match will be in the first batch of matches.  People think that they did so well the first time, that there will be someone even more amazing if they keep trying.  Then they are on dating sites for years. The computer keeps finding new matches and each set is less specific for you.

Good luck with your search.

Real life begins where your comfort zone ends

Nancyains
on 1/16/16 10:27 pm

Thanks for the advice,. I did try a couple of the dating sites. Then I realized I really wasn't interested in dating yet. I am going to call Kaiser on Monday for some suggestions for meetings in my area

Nancy Ain

CathyWray
on 1/16/16 1:26 pm - Madison, TN