Gastro?

Teio
on 4/26/16 5:56 pm
RNY on 03/23/16

I am a bit freaked out. I think I have gastro....I can't keep anything down.

i eat because I know I have to and then it all comes back.

What do I do? Do you treat it as you normally would? Crazy question but I'm new to this and it seems that I need to be extra diligent when it comes to my tiny belly.

H.A.L.A B.
on 4/26/16 6:13 pm

you have "gastro"  what??? 

Gastro- is a common English-language prefix derived from the ancient Greek gastros ("stomach"). It is used in many words.

Hala. RNY 5/14/2008; Happy At Goal =HAG

"I can eat or do anything I want to - as long as I am willing to deal with the consequences"

"Failure is not falling down, It is not getting up once you fell... So pick yourself up, dust yourself off, and start all over again...."

Teio
on 4/26/16 6:17 pm
RNY on 03/23/16

Gastroenteritis.....stomach flu....

it sure feels like it.

H.A.L.A B.
on 4/26/16 6:32 pm

push liquids... lots of them... 

they come back - push some more... Something with salt and minerals... chicken soup..(stock) 

Vitamin zero water, gatorade zero... etc.

I use activated charcoal capsules... they work well for me. 

watch for signs for dehydration... if yo feel yu are getting there - you may need ER... 

Hala. RNY 5/14/2008; Happy At Goal =HAG

"I can eat or do anything I want to - as long as I am willing to deal with the consequences"

"Failure is not falling down, It is not getting up once you fell... So pick yourself up, dust yourself off, and start all over again...."

Teio
on 4/26/16 6:36 pm
RNY on 03/23/16

Thank you! 

Laura in Texas
on 4/26/16 6:17 pm

"Gastro"? Did you mean stricture? Ulcer?

Laura in Texas

53 years old; 5'7" tall; HW: 339 (BMI=53); GW: 140 CW: 170 (BMI=27)

RNY: 09-17-08 Dr. Garth Davis

brachioplasty: 12-18-09 Dr. Wainwright; lbl/bl: 06-28-11 Dr. LoMonaco

"May your choices reflect your hopes and not your fears."

Teio
on 4/26/16 6:18 pm
RNY on 03/23/16

Stomach flu.