Elina's Green Chicken Soup - YUM!!

Stronger1
on 1/25/12 3:03 am - Charlotte, NC

If you've been missing your veggies and want to get it in along with your protein...TRY THIS!!! I made it and I LOVE it!!!  I am 8 weeks out tomorrow and I was concerned about the lack of veggies in my life.  I was asking a successful member of OH for some tips and she told me about this soup recipe that is on Elina_7's profile.  Chock full of veggies and also allows you to get your protein for minimal calories, and it goes down easy.  I can eat at least 4oz of it at a time.  Thanks Elina, again, for making it available on your profile.  This recipe may be old news to some but as I am still a newbie I thought I'd let other new ones know.

(deactivated member)
on 1/25/12 3:15 am
About 2.5 years ego, the winter when I was losing my weight, my husband came up with this recipe to help get me to goal.  He had a few goals in mind when putting this together.  He wanted something that would get some veggies into me, improve my protein count, keep the carbs low, and be low calorie at the same time.  He experimented in the kitchen until he came up with this soup.  I loved it and ate it almost everyday during that winter and into spring.  When I posted about it, many others made it and most of the OH VSG forum was eating my husband's soup.  :) 

It got so may hits, that when you would google Green Chicken Soup, you would get his recipe.  :)

I am glad you like it.  Did you try it with a tiny dallop of lite sour cream?  I loved it that way.
Stronger1
on 1/25/12 3:19 am - Charlotte, NC
Yes, I tried it last night with FF sour cream and added a little hot sauce.  Loved it! 
BTW, your husband's a keeper, sounds like!

judyk62
on 1/25/12 5:41 am - Santa Rosa, CA
This sounds great, but I must be missing something. Where do I find the recipe?

HW: 284: SW: 274: CW: 152.8. Goal: 159  

Stronger1
on 1/25/12 6:03 am - Charlotte, NC