11 Months Post Op, 2 mo post breast lift (Pic)

Sweetitalian1
on 2/20/12 11:43 pm - CA
I was #237 pre-op and now I am hold at around #140. My goal is to lose 3 more pounds by the 1 year mark to hit the century club. I am training for my 2nd Half marathon for April 1st. This time I am running the majority with little walking. I walked the last half marathon I did in November. I never thought I would be a runner....who would of thought. it's good to see at 41 i am still learning about myself and what we are capable if we put our mind to it. i am also considering a mini-triathlon for 2013.

In maintenance, I think it is important to keep setting new goals. it keeps me on track.

Shagdoll
on 2/20/12 11:47 pm
I'm still in the losing phase but I know it's critical for long term success for us all to keep goals even during maintenance. You look great! Thanks for your update!
onemoretry
on 2/20/12 11:48 pm - GA
VSG on 03/21/12
You are stunning! You will make centruy club before you know it.
HT: 5'4"      HW: 251  SW: 237  CW: 172 GW: 135 
LilySlim Weight loss tickers
"You can control how much water you drink, how much protein/carbs/cals you consume, and how much you exercise. FOCUS on those and not the scale, because no matter how hard we try, we do not control the scale." ~  acbbrown

Faye56
on 2/20/12 11:50 pm
VSG on 07/19/11 with
Wooohooo... you look beautiful!!
Congrats on your weight loss, marathons AND your lift.

"Encourage instead of criticize.  Love instead of hate.  Hope instead of doubt. Give instead of take.  Trust instead of worry.  We open our hearts to others so that they will be prompted to open their hearts to God"  Lucy Swindoll

denebbers
on 2/21/12 12:32 am - Townsend, MA
VSG on 10/13/11 with
WOW HOT HOT HOT! looking good
KSqtpie
on 2/21/12 1:33 am - Overland Park, KS
VSG on 07/09/12