night shifters

lbush1977
on 8/27/12 4:49 am - IN
RNY on 08/15/13
Hi everyone, I am planning to get sleeved in a few months...basically still in the planning stages but I have been on here learning all kinds of things from everyones experiences. The one thing that I havent seen is what do people that work night shift do? I work nights and I know when I was doing weigh****chers I had a very hard time getting things in. For example you sleep all day Monday work 330 pm to 4am Tuesday morning then off work till Wednesday or Thursday. I am a nurse so I dont work your typical work week. A friens said to do it from the time you wake up till you go to bed dont pay attention to the "day" but after I got up "like on Tuesday" at 1 or so I would be back in bed around 11 that night and I could never get the points in and Im afraid it will be the same with my protein. Thanks to all
lowbrass03
on 8/27/12 6:34 am - houston, TX
VSG on 05/17/12
 hey 
i work at a hospital day and nightshift.  That was my concern as well. 
how i handled it was by staying hydrated , i had a 32 oz cup of ice water,or flavoured drink (sugar free most of the time)  in the breakroom and one at our hydration station. 
it was tempting seeing everyone eat all kids of stuff but in the end you know what you need to do. 

I would pack my own lunch and healthy snack. if that was not possible, i would buy some grilled chicken from our cafeteria and if that was not possible i would by grilled chicken patty from mcdonalds. 

ERnurseMN
on 8/27/12 4:49 pm - MN